Over 10 years old diesel vehicles banned in Kerala

To run more than 10 years old diesel cars in 6 cities of Kerala has banned by the National Green Tribunal. All cars must be taken within one month from the roads.And also the new diesel engine cars with a capacity of 2 liters or more will not be allowed to register. This prohibition does not apply to government vehicles and public transport vehicles.

This ban is applicable for only six cities such as  Kochi, Thrissur, Kozhikode, Kannur, Kollam and Trivandrum. Just a few days ago, a similar ban was imposed in Delhi. Now this time diesel cars was banned in Kerala. This news gives big shock to automobile industry.

To get the latest automobile releated news, follow Mowval on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.